top of page
 See the full results here
Overall and Sailing


Barmouth Publicity Cup - Osprey Meadows

(Overall winner, IRC Handicap + running)


Daily Telegraph Cup - Roaring Forties

(The first yacht to finish)


Tilman Cup - Not Awarded


Merioneth Cup - Wild Spirit   

(Second yacht to finish)


Viking Trophy - Roaring Forties

(Second yacht to finish under handicap + running)

Tlws Meic a Gwenda Trophy - Osprey Meadows

(Fastest sailing under handicap) 


Royal Hotel Cup - Roaring Forties

(Fastest team on first leg, IRC sail + run)

Pennington Arms Cup - Osprey Meadows

(Fastest team on second leg, IRC sail + run)


Flicka Cup - Osprey Meadows

(Fastest team on third leg, IRC sail + run)


Bodlyn Cup - Not Awarded

(Second team in Tilman Cup)


Idris Trophy - Not Awarded      

(Third team in Tilman Cup)


The Mountain Sections


John Morris Jones Cup - Wild Spirit

(Fastest time on Snowdon) 

Edward Cordon/Matt Knowles


Barbara Shields - Wild Spirit

(Fastest time on Scafell Pike)

Edward Cordon/Matt Knowles


Grand Hotel Cup - Wild Spirit

(Fastest time on Ben Nevis)

Edward Cordon/Matt Knowles

Damart Cup (Kings of Mountains) - Wild Spirit

(Shortest aggregate time by the same two runners)

Edward Cordon/Matt Knowles


Peck & Royal Cups - Food For Flow

(The oldest pair of runners completing all three hills)

Ilse Vooren/Axel van Willigenbury (108 years)


Kamminga Kloggs - Not Awarded

(The greatest aggregate time on all land sections)


Other Trophies


Beneteau Trophy - Not Awarded 

(First Beneteau to finish)


Honey Pot - Not Awarded 

(First yacht to finish of 35” or under)


Last Inn Cup - Olympioz

(The last yacht to finish within the time limit)


Merseyside Police Cup - Food for Flow

(The most meritorious performance in all or part of the race as voted by the skippers)


Anarchy Trophy - Baloo

(The best effort among the smaller amateur yachts, as decided by the committee )


Harding Half Hull (Wrinkles Trophy) - Food For Flow

(The crew with the greatest aggregate age finishing the race)


Arfon Trophy - Not Awarded

(The first Welsh team to finish)

Wild Rover Trophy - Not Awarded 

(First team with yacht based in Ireland to finish) 

Las Vegas Cup - Not Awarded   

(The best performance by a Company team, four to work for the same Company)


Karrimor Trophy - Food For Flow

(The team raising the largest sum for charity as at 1st October following the race)  


The Fjallraven Cup - Food For Flow

(The best performance by an overseas team)


Light Infantry Bugle - Not Awarded

(The first team crewed wholly by a service team)


John Stockford Trophy - Food For Flow

(Best result by a club entry)


Lochaber Watersports Quaich - Seas The Life             

(First yacht based in Scotland to finish )


British Waterways Bowl - Olympioz

(Best decorated yacht in Corpach)


Colin Prescott Walker Trophy  - Wild Spirit

(The team with the lowest aggregate age to finish)

Smithers Purslow Cup - Sedburgh School

(The Challenge Team with best log of the journey as decided by the committee)

No multihulls to took part this year.

Race Winners Osprey Meadows
Wild Spirit Runners Edward Cordon and Matt Knowles
Team Wild Spirit
Baloo happy to have finished
The race start
Sam Griffiths who organised the Sedburgh School team
The Shrewsbury School team cross the finish line
Wild Spirit Runners come ashore at Whitehaven
Olympioz in Wasdale
bottom of page