top of page
 See the full results here.

Overall and Sailing


Barmouth Publicity Cup                                                                  Wild Spirit 

(Overall winner, IRC Handicap + running)


Daily Telegraph Cup                                                                       Wild Spirit      

(The first yacht to finish)


Tilman Cup                                                                                    Team Baloo


Merioneth Cup                                                                               Digital Built Consultants        

(Second yacht to finish)                                                    


Viking Trophy                                                                                Digital Built Consultants

(Second yacht to finish under handicap + running)                                                                    


Tlws Meic a Gwenda Trophy                                                           Digital Built Consultants

(Fastest sailing under handicap)                                        


Royal Hotel Cup                                                                             Team Baloo              

(Fastest team on first leg, IRC sail + run)


Pennington Arms Cup                                                                    Wild Spirit                             

(Fastest team on second leg, IRC sail + run)


Flicka Cup                                                                                      Wild Spirit

(Fastest team on third leg, IRC sail + run)


Bodlyn Cup                                                                                    Ajax

(Second team in Tilman Cup)


Idris Trophy                                                                                   None finished                

(Third team in Tilman Cup)


The Mountain Sections


John Morris Jones Cup                                                                    Jon Morgan & Stuart Walker

(Fastest time on Snowdon)                                                              Wild Spirit


Barbara Shields                                                                              Jon Morgan & Stuart Walker (Fastest time on Scafell Pike)                                                          Wild Spirit


Grand Hotel Cup                                                                             Jon Morgan & Stuart Walker    

(Fastest time on Ben Nevis)                                                             Wild Spirit


Damart Cup (Kings of Mountains)                                                   Jon Morgan & Stuart Walker 

(Shortest aggregate time on all land                                               Wild Spirit

sections by the same two runners)


Peck & Royal Cups                                                                         Ian Alcock & Des Tivnan

(The oldest pair of runners completing all three hills)                    Digital Built Consultants


Kamminga Kloggs                                                              

(The greatest aggregate time on all land sections)                        Ajax

Other Trophies


Beneteau Trophy                                                                           Digital Built Consultants          

(First Beneteau to finish)


Honey Pot                                                                                     Digital Built Consultants          

(First yacht to finish of 35” or under)


Last Inn Cup                                                                                 Ajax

(The last yacht to finish within the time limit)


Merseyside Police Cup                                                                GSA (Go Sailing Association 

(The most meritorious performance in all or

part of the race as voted by the skippers)


Ancarcy Trophy                                                                          Wild Spirit  

(The best effort among the smaller amateur

yachts, as decided by the committee )


Wrinkles Trophy                                                                         Wild Spirit

(The crew with the greatest aggregate age

finishing the race)


Arfon Trophy                                                                              Not Awarded

(The first Welsh team to finish, four to live

in Wales)


Las Vegas Cup                                                                            Not Awarded   

(The best performance by a Company

team, four to work for the same Company)


Karrimor Trophy                                                                         Smithers Purslow

(The team raising the largest sum for charity

as at 1st October following the race)                                


The Fjallraven Cup                                                                      Digital Built Consultants

(The best performance by an overseas team)


Light Infantry Bugle                                                                    Ajax

(The first team crewed wholly by a service team)


John Stockford Trophy                                                                Wild Spirit

(Best result by a club entry)


Lochaber Watersports Quaich                                                     Not Awarded             

(First yacht based in Scotland to finish )


British Waterways Bowl                                                               Ajax

(Best decorated yacht in Corpach)


Colin Prescott Walker Trophy                                                      Ajax

(The team with the lowest aggregate age to finish)

Stuart Walker & Jon Morgan on Ben Nevis
Paul Jackson, Skipper of Wild Spirit
Team Wild Spirit
Team Digital Built Consultants
Team Baloo
Team Ajax
Smithers Purslow
Ajax enter the Menai Strait
Digital Built Consultants at Whitehaven
Startline at Barmouth
bottom of page