top of page
 See the full results here
Overall and Sailing


Barmouth Publicity Cup - Team Joy

(Overall winner, IRC Handicap + running)


Daily Telegraph Cup -Team Joy

(The first yacht to finish)


Tilman Cup - That's Not My Dog


Merioneth Cup - White Clouds   

(Second yacht to finish)


Viking Trophy - That's Not My Dog

(Second yacht to finish under handicap + running)

Tlws Meic a Gwenda Trophy -Team Joy

(Fastest sailing under handicap) 


Royal Hotel Cup - Team Joy

(Fastest team on first leg, IRC sail + run)

Pennington Arms Cup - Wild Spirit

(Fastest team on second leg, IRC sail + run)


Flicka Cup - Team Joy

(Fastest team on third leg, IRC sail + run)


Bodlyn Cup - Marine Conservation Society

(Second team in Tilman Cup)


Idris Trophy - Tin Tin              

(Third team in Tilman Cup)


The Mountain Sections


John Morris Jones Cup - Wild Spirit

(Fastest time on Snowdon) 

Stuart Walker/Dave Robinette


Barbara Shields - Bee and the Bros

(Fastest time on Scafell Pike)

Simon and Anthony Fear


Grand Hotel Cup - Wild Spirit

(Fastest time on Ben Nevis)

Stuart Walker/Dave Robinette

Damart Cup (Kings of Mountains) - Wild Spirit

(Shortest aggregate time by the same two runners)

Stuart Walker/Dave Robinette


Peck & Royal Cups - Aurora

(The oldest pair of runners completing all three hills)

Alastair Pringle/Bill Breckenridge (107 years)


Kamminga Kloggs - TinTin  

(The greatest aggregate time on all land sections)


Other Trophies


Beneteau Trophy - Bee and the Bros 

(First Beneteau to finish)


Honey Pot - Not Awarded 

(First yacht to finish of 35” or under)


Last Inn Cup - Whisky Galore

(The last yacht to finish within the time limit)


Merseyside Police Cup - Sail Raisers and Trail Blazers

(The most meritorious performance in all or part of the race as voted by the skippers)


Anarchy Trophy - Sail Raisers and Trail Blazers

(The best effort among the smaller amateur yachts, as decided by the committee )


Wrinkles Trophy - LET'S RUN

(The crew with the greatest aggregate age finishing the race)


Arfon Trophy - Aurora

(The first Welsh team to finish)

Wild Rover Trophy - Not Awarded 

(First team with yacht based in Ireland to finish) 

Las Vegas Cup - Sail Raisers and Trail Blazers   

(The best performance by a Company team, four to work for the same Company)


Karrimor Trophy - Marine Conservation Society

(The team raising the largest sum for charity as at 1st October following the race)  


The Fjallraven Cup - Not Awarded

(The best performance by an overseas team)


Light Infantry Bugle - Not Awarded

(The first team crewed wholly by a service team)


John Stockford Trophy - TBC

(Best result by a club entry)


Lochaber Watersports Quaich - Not Awarded             

(First yacht based in Scotland to finish )


British Waterways Bowl - Aurora

(Best decorated yacht in Corpach)


Colin Prescott Walker Trophy  - That's Not My Dog

(The team with the lowest aggregate age to finish)

Smithers Purslow Cup - Sail Raisers and Trail Blazers

(The Challenge Team with best log of the journey as decided by the committee)

Team Bare Necessities were the only multihull to take part and completed the course.

Race winners Team Joy
Team Thats Not My Dog
Dave Robinette and Stuart Walker
Aurora and Wild Spirit
Team Marine Conservation Society
Team Thats Not My Dog
Tintin come ashore at Whitehaven
Tin Tin at the start
Bare Necessities
bottom of page