2021 Team List

( As of  Feb 28th)

We are planning for the race to go ahead this year, and working on that basis.  


All the usual race planning is going on and we are in touch with the various ports and local authorities, who are all very positive.  


All teams planning to come are encouraged to get their entries in asap to help us plan ahead, with a 100% money back guarantee, or a place in the 2022 race, should Covid restrictions stop us racing.


“Inaction in the face of fleeting opportunity is a crime.” 

H.W. Tilman

(From 'Where Men and Mountains Meet')


We will amend this list as new entries are confirmed, and based on the pattern of entries in previous years expect to see at least 15-20 boats in Barmouth for the race start. 

                                                                                 Confirmed (Full team profiles to come)
 1.         Team Nearwater
             Beneteau First 31.7  (Herbie)         
             Tim, Bryony & Andrew Whitaker,   Simon & Anthony Fear
 2.        Marine Conservation Society
            Hanse 375   (Blackbird)
            Seth Richardson + + + +
3.       Joy
           JPK 10.10  (Joy)
           Dave Butters + + + +
4.      Wild Spirit   Read more ...
          Jeanneau 40  (Wild Spirit)
          Paul Jackson, Stuart Walker, Dave  Robinette, Nick Ridgway  
5.      The Forty Somethings
          J109  (Jamira)
          Mark Tracey + + + +
6.      Tintin
          Boreal 47  (Tintin)
          Robert Withers + + + +
7.       White Cloud   Read 2017 team profile - we'll update with a new one soon ...

       Humphreys One Design (HOD) 35  (White Cloud)

           John Donnelly & Nick Donnelly, Richard Hart, Stuart Pitches, Malcolm Rudge

8.       Whisky Galore

            Nicholson 35 (Whisky Galore of Little Todday)

            Dr. Charles Clarke

9.        Halflight

            Garcia 48 (Halflight)

            Charles Smallwood

10.      That's Not My Dog

            Reflex 38  (Lightning Reflex)

            Morgan Peach

                                                                            Entry Pending

    Mark Watson (Kokiri) - ex. Parachute Regiment team.  Read more ...

    Geoff West  (Reflex 38) - a regular competitor, winner & record holder.  Read more ...

    Pip Hare & Charles Hill  (Hare Hill II) - Pip is now a Vendee Globe finisher!  They plan to repeat their        double handed race attempt which was successful in 2017.  Read more ...

    Oscar Chess - Aurora - raced in 2017 Read more ...

    Kraken Travel 1 - Mike Pickering

    Kraken Travel 2 - Henry Burkitt (For Jubilee Sailing Trust)

    Dr Andrew Sweet - Paddy (Challenge Class)

    Phil Ball - Ptarmigan - Hereford & Worcs Fire & Rescue Service team

    Tony Rayer - Pogo 12.50

    Lara Martin - Army Team

    Nick Waite 

                                                                Hoping to be there ...

     Alice Whittle

     Charles Lyster (Raced on Driac 3x before)

     Diran Afolabi

     Jeremy Le Fevre

     John Rennie

     Mike Parker

     Nick Blevins 

     Nicola Simper 

     Ilse Vooren (Netherlands) 

     Richard Mason

     Sam Fox

     Dave Butters

     Tom Bell  

A Company Limited by Guarantee

Registered in Wales No: 3722800

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean